Day 22: Writer

It was just me and timi living together way back our KSA days. I named my dog timi, coz I thought it suited her. She’s easily frightened, she doesn’t have the courage, she’s so timid, is she even a terrier? We didn’t click at first but we had to get through our lonely days together. I wished she was more playful, but the truth is, she was a reflection of me. I saw my timidness in her and I wanted her to be different. Its an epiphany that I have found comfort in hiding behind words during my loneliness. For in those humbling days, I realize how blessed I am to be forgiven, blessed I can write and express myself, timi can’t. I don’t want to forget and I will keep on writing to remind myself of the good things. Surprisingly, life isn’t too bad after all.

day22

