Its been so long since I felt this; the warm familiar feeling, the weakened knees, and shivering… Okay, I’m just being dramatic over a fever today. Getting sick can’t stop me, I need to keep going. Depressed and a bit delirius, I felt ugly and ignored (and old 👵 ). So, fighting this insecurity which I know based on experience will bring me nowhere but sadness, I decided to leave the clinic and take a walk out in the afternoon sun.

I sat down shaded by a tree near the library. I took off my shoes and rubbed my toes in the cool grass, gazing up the branches. I thank God for moments like this: escape to freedom-temporarily. We all need this refreshments ocassionally because the beauty of nature heals at times. Truly, He made all things bright and beautiful, see I’m already feeling better.

17359092_10154199827181640_7111741328330553441_o.jpg
 
